EstiMate Knowledge Base / FAQ

HomeEstiMate Version 1Error Messages & Behavioral ProblemsWhen creating a new estimate I see the estimate created previously?

3.143. When creating a new estimate I see the estimate created previously?

I recently created an estimate and saved it. Now when I create a brand new estimate I see the old one I saved previously! Why is this happening and how do I get things back to normal?

This phenomena usually occurs if there is some inconguity in the data. It is advised that you rebuild the data files for best results. To rebuild the data, take the following steps:

1. Click Management > Repair/Maintain Data Files.
2. Click the verify and rebuild button and then click close when the process is done.

This should resolve the problem. If the problem still persists you may consider the following additional steps:
1. Close EstiMate and Reboot the computer.
2. Open EstiMate and rebuild the data again.
3. Try creating a new quote again.

These steps usually resolve the problem. If the problem continues then contact EstiMate support.

Questions and Answers:

Q: Why does this happen?
A: Usually changes in the Windows operating system or interference from another software program.
Q: Are there other steps I can take to reduce the likelihood of this happening again?
A: Yes. Click Management > Configure EstiMate > Preferences. Check the box that says Perform a complete validation of the data each time I shut down.

This page was: Helpful | Not Helpful