Home → EstiMate Version 1 → How Do I... → How do I delete duplicate customers without affecting linked info?
Solution: Re-assign and delete.
Procedure:
1. Click Reports and Charts > Customer History. Run the customer history report for the duplicate customers.
2. Open Each estimate or job indicated on the report.Re-assign the duplicate customer to the original customer entry.
3. Click Edit data files > people > customers. Delete duplicates.